All posts by SLC Debate

UNT tournament Oct 27th-28th, Big wins for underclassmen!

Public Forum
Saaketh Chennaiahgari and Amir Mohsin (1st)
Aakash Kurapati and Rishik Bethi (Semis)
Reagan Larimer and Danny Ross (Semis)
Ankith Kurapati and Cameron Waltz (Quarters)

Lincoln Douglas
Samir Mohsin (1st)

Original Oratory
Danielle Kappler (3rd)

Foreign Extemporaneous
Ankith Kurapati (3rd)

Domestic Extemporaneous
Cameron Waltz (5th)

Danielle Kappler (2nd)

Dragons sweep and bid at Plano West Sr. High School Debate tournament!!

DATES: 10/20-10/21

Public Forum

Second Place with a TOC bid: Anika Shah and Reagan Larimer
Savit Dhawan and Suyash Jain
Sara and Anya Reddy
Ankith Kurapati and Celeste del Valle

Lincoln Douglas
Southlake closeout!

First Place: Aman Patel
Second Place: Gautam Iyer
Quarters: Samir Mohsin
Octos: Jonathan Chiang


Third Place with a TOC bid: Sahaj Singh
Cameron Waltz
Usman Alam
Myron Mageswaran
Adam Aamer

Foreign Extemporaneous (both TOC bids)

First Place: Cameron Waltz
Fourth Place: Sahaj Singh

Domestic Extemporaneous

Third Place (another TOC bid!): Sahaj Singh


St. Marks

DATES: 10/14-10/16


Double Octos: Jonathan Chiang


2nd: Cameron Waltz
3rd: Hira Asim
4th: Sahaj Singh
6th: Myron Mageswaran
7th: Usman Alam
8th: Obinna Megwa


Semis: (Freshmen) Saaketh Chenegarri and Aamir Mohsin
Quarters: Savit Dhawan and Suyash Jain



DATES: 9/15-9/16

Excellent showing for Carroll at Jasper


1st : Sahaj Singh
9th: Usman Alam


Finals: Allana Miller and Sydney Rose


Winner: Paul Dougherty
Semis: Gautam Iyer
Quarters: Rishik Puppala


Grapevine Classic

DATES: 9/8-9/9

Another strong weekend!!

Public Forum

Anya Reddy and Sara Reddy made it to semifinals with 3rd place finish overall and full bid.
Savit Dhawan and Suyash Jain made it to quarter finals with 6th place finish and full bid.
Anika Shah and Reagan Larimer octofinals, silver bid
Celeste de Valle and Ankith Kurapati double octofinals

Lincoln Douglas

Gautam Iyer and Samir Mohsin made it to double octofinals


Sahaj Singh second place overall with full bid
Cameron Waltz fourth place overall with full bid
Myron Mageswaran made it to semifinals

International Extemporaneous

Cameron Waltz sixth place in finals with full bid
Sahaj Singh made it to semifinals